Tpo 10 that playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them

Games are part of our entertainment, but sometimes could be part of learning. It is thought by some people that children waste a lot of time by playing vidio games. They believe that parents should controll them and limit their play time. However, I believe that playing vidio games is very helpful for children. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. To begin with, contrary to the belief that children should not be allowed to play video games because they would wast a lot of time, evidence shows that young adults who played computer games did not wasted their time but they used the free time effectively. For instance, statistics have shown that 78 percent of children who used their free time playing computer games, they have improved their motor movement skills, compare that to the counterparts who did not play computer games. According to this, it is clear that children who play use their time wisely by improving their health overall. On top of that, with the development of new technology, new generations have too many opportunities to develop new skills in an entertainment form. They could learn how to become vigilant and increase their abilities to solve difficult problems, so that they could win the game and enjoy their thrill of the victory. My own experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, my brother bought a computer where he could play his favorite games. That device was a new thing for us all in the family. After my brother started to play with that we all became curious about the game and started to look at how he was playing, what he had to do to become a winner. I saw that it was not easy at all because in order to win you have to had special skills such as, good reflection and intuition. Those games sparked an interest in me, I wanted to learn those skills. After I tried for a couple of weeks, I was able to win and that made me happy. Consequently, I was able to develop skills that I did not possess it before. I was able to make quick decisions in order to solve the problems, so I could win. Overall, computer games would help children to critically think to solve a variety of issues. Therefore, it is better to play computer games.