TPO 1 _ Independent Task At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and ex

Some people claim that universities and colleges should not pay so much attention to sports and social activities and instead they must prioritize classes and libraries in financial support. I am of the opinion that sports and social activities play a significant role in a student’s life. Should people realize the advantages of these activities in the future of the students, they will ponder over it much more scrupulously. I will delve into the most important reasons to illustrate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is axiomatic that students need social skills in their future. In other words skills such as working in a team and handling a dramatic situation could be obtained through social activities and sports. My own experience is a good example of this. Back in the college years, we were trying to perform a theater and a few days before the opening night one of the actresses got sick. We were disappointed but we could handle the situation by team work. Thus, nobody could overlook the fact that on numerous occasions sports and social activities lead to better social skills. The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that focusing only on studying is not logical. That is to say, even enthusiastic students get bored from classes and libraries and they need to have something fun to do. To elucidate, during the exams, a little basketball would help to clear the students’ minds. So sports and social activities would help student to add some variety to their life on campus. The last but not the least reason supporting my perspective would be the disputable fact that universities and colleges need athletic and social activities to improve their national ranking. As you know these activities has an undeniable effect on the rank which university or college has. In fact I believe that universities and colleges need these sort of activities as much as students. To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries. This is my deep belief that they must get equal financial support. But that was the story in a nutshell; actually there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that universities and colleges must provide their students sport facilities and social activity centers to prepare them better for the future.