TPO 03 - Question 2 Some students prefer to work on class assignments by themselves. Others believe it is better to work in a group. Which do you prefer? Explain why.

Nowadays, people prefer to boycott meat or fish. This is thought to improve and develop the health conditions in addition to protecting the whole environment. Although there are possible advantages of being a vegetarian which will be discussed in this essay, I believe that it will harm our health due to several drawbacks. The mindset has changed a lot throughout the last decades and people’s lifestyle has been significantly altered. A remarkable difference is the approach of not eating meat or fish. As interesting as it might sound, such a decision will definitely protect our world. Different animals such as fish and cows will not be used as food for humans which means that they will live longer. In other words, some people might consider eating meat or fish an animal abusive act. Furthermore, it is claimed that obesity can be avoided due to not eating fat-saturated food. This reduces the risk of heart-related problems as meat is one of the factors which causes blockage of blood vessels. However, do these benefits outweigh the disadvantages? It is worth noting the plethora of important nutrients supplied by those meals. Our body needs an enough amount of protein, different vitamins and iron which are all found in fish and meat, so there is no doubt that eating none of them will decline the levels of those nutrients in our body leading to various problems such as weaker muscles as a result of the deficiency of certain vitamins. We cannot simply turn a blind eye on other health problems which might occur. For instance, the body might start suffering from anemia due to lower iron levels. In conclusion, as previously discussed, being a vegetarian has its own pros and cons. From my own perspective, I believe that eating fish and meat in moderate quantities is essential for a healthy body.