Tourists visiting different countries have harmful environmental effects in their surroundings. What are those? What are the solutions?

There are various harmful effects on environment of tourist area by travellers. This essay intends to discuss its impacts as well as solutions to reduce them. To embark on, there are various hazardous impacts of tourists on environment on tourist spot as many tourist donot care for the environmental issues. Travellers throw all there eatables, waterbottles, their children diapers etcetera when they are at a tourist place, which leads to different types of pollution such as land, water and air pollution. Plastic takes hundred years to get compost by the soil. Hence, the soil looses its fertility due to which nearby farmers survive. As per a recent survey conducted by the ' The Hindustan Times', revealed that more than 70 percent of areas near the tourist destination of India is unable to grow crops or to get the same productivity as earlier due to the land pollution by travellers. Legal authorities should enforce strict laws to stop the usage of plastic bags and bottles especially in such areas of tourist attraction. Moreover, there is ample of air and sound pollution caused just because of various visitors. Increase in number of people visiting increases uses of different transportation system such as public buses, cabs and air transports too. It results in causing air pollution by emissions from its engines as as well as by honking in traffic congestion. As per a recent survey published in' The Tribune' proves tourist places are the most polluted in comparision to other cities. Government should enforce strict laws for the usage of electric vehicles in these area with a proper traffic management system. To conclude, there are numerous harmful impact on the places of tourist attraction. Government should enforce strict rules to reduce these hazardous effects