some people believe that the increasing popularity of shopping as a leisure activity is a positive trend. with this opinion

Shopping has become prominent among some individuals. Famous acquisition during free time has been seen as a constructive movement in some people. In my opinion, shopping during time off increases impulses buying which has a negative effect on an individual lifestyle. Firstly, people are captivated by diverse products for instance cosmetic items, clothing items, and apparel displayed at the shopping mail likewise, when shopping online. Stores give a regular discount while online stores give vouchers or coupons to encourage patronage from them. For this reason, impulse buying is inevitable, likewise, easy access to point of sale payment through debit/ credit card promotes shopping. Thus, continuous impulse buying makes people acquire products that are not useful. Therefore they are disposed of in a sooner time. For instance, it was discovered by a survey by the Nigeria e-commerce department that youngsters exhibit impulse buying during a spare moment. I am of the opinion that purchases should not be done at the regular time off. Secondly, some humans who patronage store at idle hours become a shopaholic hence, their individual lifestyle is affected negatively. They spend above their budget on a monthly basis likewise, they run into debt. Under these circumstances their emotional state is unstable and they are pressurized. For example, I felt unease and guilty whenever I accumulated debt from shopping at spare movement. In conclusion, the recent mode of shopping at time off has a negative impact on people's lifestyle and increases impulse buying. I disagree that acqusition at free time has a positive trend.