tourist should pay more than the local visitor for cultural and historical attractions?

There has been much debate concerning the different fee paid between international and local tourists to watch cultural and historical events. Some people believe that foreigners should spent their money more to enjoy local performances, while others disagree and think there should be no difference in terms of money spent between overseas and local visitors. This essay disagrees that the expenditure to watch local attractions is charged higher to foreigners for the following reasons. To begin with, it might be claimed that overseas tourists could greatly contribute to the income of local governments and community if they are charged a higher entrance fee to enjoy local attractions compared to local visitors. In addition, many of international tourists come from wealthy countries which have a higher rate currency such as dollars and pound sterling, so they probably think the higher entrance fee is still affordable and they will be willing to pay. However, the aforementioned statements are misleading. This is because research has shown that approximately 55% of foreign tourists over the world have a tight budget for vacation. Furthermore, they have done research and planned their budget carefully with the help of the internet before they arrived on the destination nation. Consequently, if they arrive and find the fact the performance fee is higher, they are more likely to cancel it and prefer to look for the other affordable performances. As a result, there would be a decrease in local governments’ revenue due to their cancellation. In conclusion, I totally disagree if higher fee is applied for international tourists who want to watch local performances because it could decrease the number of foreign visitors who many of them prefer to cancel their plan due to their tight budget. Therefore, consequently it could give the drawback to the decline of earnings of the local government.