Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There has been much debate regarding the best option for people whether accessing the news through printed news or electronic news. Some people believe that newspapers are the best platform to get news because they are more reliable, while others think that online media is better due to convenient reasons. This essay will present both arguments and argue that digital news are better compared to printed ones for the following reasons. To begin with, it is often said that people prefer to read news from newspapers rather than digital media because of reliability issue. This is because the content of newspapers have been filtered by the credible journalists to ensure there is no hoax news before it will be delivered to the public. In addition, reading newspapers does not need gadgets and a stable internet connection, which are some of people in rural areas such as in the Eastern Indonesia do not have this privilege. On the other hand, the massive spread of the internet has proved that online media benefits society more than its drawback. Firstly, the news can be accessed everywhere and anytime through gadgets or laptop, which could benefit people who are getting busier nowadays. Moreover, people can also adjust their preferred font size and brightness that comfortable for their eyes when read the electronic news. For instance, if people read it on the evenings, they are more likely to decrease the brightness level. At the same time, older generations may prefer to increase the font size that is more suitable for their eyes conditions. In conclusion, despite the fact newspapers are more reliable and do not need a stable internet connection, digital media is still a better choice for all generations. This is because people are busier in the modern world and they need to read news that can be read everywhere and anytime. Furthermore, people can easily arrange their preferred font size and brightness that can comfort their eyes while reading news from the internet.