Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

There has been an increase in debates regarding effects of some languages disappearance in the world. Some people believe that fewer languages will help human being, while others disagree. In my opinion, I disagree that plenty of languages are trouble for human for following reasons. To begin with, the prominent advantage if several languages are gone is it will diminish communication difficulties for tourists with local people. This is because some local people in several countries are not able to speak and understand the universal languages, such as English and Chinese, which often leads into confusion and misunderstanding during communication. In addition, it will also help and increase individual and businesses communication’s quality across countries. On the other hand, in terms of job opportunities, the disappearing of some languages will reduce job opportunities related, like translator and tour guide. Moreover, for some countries or cities that rely much on tourism industry, most of their residence income comes from this translating and guiding activities. Furthermore, languages are widely believed as one of symbol identities of a country, which makes one country is unique and different from others. Additionally, local languages’ uniqueness can also attract international tourists to visit their region, which will generate revenue and jobs for the country. For instance, Indonesia is one of countries that has many different local languages (more than 10) and these languages’ differences have attracted many tourists, primarily Western people. They are not only visit to beautiful places or historical buildings in Indonesia, but some of them also follow the language class, to learn Indonesian language or even the local language, such as Java language. In conclusion, the disappearance of several languages will not make human life easier. In contrast, people will receive some disadvantages, such as lose jobs and loss of a country’ identity that is actually can attract tourists to come there and give the government earnings.