tourism ticket fares of foreigners and locals

intro- In the recent age, tourism is one of the major aspects in generating revenue for a country. a plethora number of people argue that travelers from different countries should be charged more than the local residents in terms of tourism. In this essay, we will discuss why I disagree with this essay and state my opinion. To begin with, The number of tourists visiting various countries is increasing rapidly and this results in the economic growth of the country they visited. If the travelers are charged more than the locals for tours of the historical monuments, this leads to a downfall of the economic growth of that nation. For instance, In recent years, India decided to increase the ticket fares of Tajmahal, and this resulted in a substantial decrease in tourism, Hence this affected the growth of the nation. Additionally, When locals are to be paid less than the travelers, this results in an inferiority complex. This futher causes a major number of disputes. Foreigners are looked down by the locals if there is a difference. Although, it is a minor issue this leads to the change in the perspective of the locals on foreigners. For instance, In Pakistan, on account of differences in fares as well as other disputes, travelers are not welcomed and treated in a negative way. To conclude, The major source of income for the government is from tourists visiting the historical and cultural places. So, in my opinion, it is considered inappropriate to have these differences in tourism and should be treated the same irrespective of the native land. I suppose that everyone should have the same fares of visiting cultural and historical artifacts, thus this creates an increase in popularity of the country, and a friendly environment is maintained by everyone without looking down on each other.