help for local communities by the youth

Many people suggest that the youth should take steps to help the local societies in their free time without expecting any pay. Moreover, they think that it would be beneficial not only for a teenager but also for the whole community. I agree with this essay on the fact that in doing so, it creates a path for the future for a teenager and helps the society to grow in terms of health both mental and physical. To begin with, Once a student is done with college on a daily basis, this leaves them with a lot of leisure time. Most of the youth make proper use of this free time while others misuse it. As the local residents need help of the fact that they are very few people to take care of them. Many people advise the youth to give them a hand in those types of situations. If the youth helps the elderly of the local community, this results in a good foundation for students which is very helpful for the future. For instance, By interacting with the societies the youth can increase their communication skills and this type of work is added to the resume of scholars, therefore it adds as an advantage in acquiring a job. Students should not expect money and consider this work as volunteering and social service work. On the other hand, there are an enormous number of advantages to the society if the youth opt for volunteer work for local societies. The students who take part in helping are not expecting any salary, therefore this eliminates the expenses of the community. Moreover, In doing these tasks, improves the health of the people in the societies. They do not feel lonely because there is someone who wants to help them. Therefore, with the student's help there will be an positive effect on health both physically and mentally. For example, In India, after the establishment of volunteer campaigns there is has been a 20% increase in healthcare of the population. To conclude, As the local societies need help, it would be extremely beneficial for them if receive help from teenagers as most of them do not charge for it. This will be advantageous for the student because this will increase their communication skills, and also it is added as volunteer work in their resume. With regards to society, this has merits in many aspects such as improvement in health and elimination of loneliness.