In many parts of the world, children of the past live differently than children from today. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of life for children in the past?

In many parts of the world, children of the past live differently than children of today. In the first paragraph, there are differences between them. In the two remaining paragraph, there are advantages and disadvantages I believe many of advantages are having lots of time. For spending much time at home, kids had time to explore, to experiment everything around, time to be a real kid – which means having time to play. They used their time to contact with nature, thus they have a love of nature and affinity for animals. They used their time to play with brothers and sisters, which would improve love between family members. They also had time to discover themself and everything around, so that they grew up independently and be more confident than kids nowadays. However, things have two sides, there are two main disavantages. Firstly, children in the past had less opportunities and tools to support them to see the world. There were no digital media to help them, they just discovered the other countries and their culture by books, with no vivid images, videos, etc. Secondly, because people in the past wasn’t as rich as it is now, so parents were not in a good position to support or pay for their kids to travel to the other places, to learn and to exposure. In conclusion, children’s life in the past helped them to have more time to explore things than now, but they couldn’t discover bigger things without digital media. Moreover, parent’s financial status is also a pretty big barrier in children’s learning.