If everyone started doing all their shopping online, all the local stores would go out of business. When all the stores in town are gone, we'll have to drive further and further away to shop at a real store. Many people and places have already experienced the negative and sometimes devastating impacts of e-commerce which take away jobs and devastate local economies.

Nowadays buying things through online platform such as books, air tickets, foods and vegetables, is trending and becoming more preferable by people. Because person get more varieties and people can buy anything at better price. Although, online shopping can affect local retailers economically. On the one hand, medium of online shopping gives you more option. You can find almost any brand or item you're looking for. You can get in on the latest international trends without spending money and time. You can shop from retailers in other parts of the state, country. Sometimes local retailers not have good clothes and items which are trending nowadays. Moreover, people can buy anything at very cheapest price. Because products come to you direct from the manufacturer or seller without involving middlemen. Plus, it is easier to compare prices and find a better deal. Many online sites offer discount coupons and rebates, as well. Not only are prices better, but you can save on tax as well. For instance, Times of INDIA report shows that 60% of Indian people shopping online because it give more varieties and huge amount of discount. On the flip side, buying things online can be bad impact for local retailers. If everyone started doing all their shopping online, all the local stores would go out of business. Many people and places have already experienced the negative and sometimes devastating impacts of e-commerce which take away jobs and devastate local economies. For example, sandesh newspaper reported that 60% local retailer face economical problem due to increasing craze of online shopping. In conclusion, online shopping can be bad impact on local shopkeepers. Although, buying online things through internet can give you more options and it is more pocket friendly. This all above explanation and example good enough to justify that advantages outweigh disadvantages.