Tourism is now considered as a non-smoke industry in many countries, especially in the developing world. While many people say that tourists can bring a great opportunity to develop the local areas, some think they may cause more damages to the local environment. What are some advantages and disadvantages of tourism development?

To date, most people are not familiar with tourism. Some people say that travelling stimulates the economy of the country. Yet, others think that travelling causes damage to the environment. To know more clearly about this, let's research the merits and drawbacks of tourism. The two main benefits of the non-smoke industry in tourism are economic development and publicizing the traditions and cultures of an area to the world. First of all, tourism creates job opportunities for local people. For example, people in the locality can choose to do business in various types of tourism, such as: accommodation, transportation, and food. When livelihood issues are warranted, will habitants' lives be improved as well as affluence. Moreover, Tourists often want to experience a new culture. In this way, they will explore and enjoy musical instruments made of bamboo, typical dishes… which is why they travel, as well as that is what makes them very profitable for the community. On the other hand, it still has two disadvantages for the country. Firstly, natural resources are becoming more and more exhausted. For instance, hotels and travel agencies consume a lot of high water and energy usage will put additional pressure and burden on natural resources. Secondly, tourism destroys the beauty of nature beauty. Specifically, tourists draw and write even when damaging objects in national monuments and heritage or throw garbage dump everything in the street, on the sea. . . , which make them degrade, even deform. The awareness of people and tourists in tourism protection is still not high, leading to bad impacts on the environment that greatly affect the beauty of tourist space. In conclusion, tourism is both an advantage and a disadvantage for a country. Thereby, we need to promote strength, besides preventing damage caused by travelling.