Many students with visual impairments in regular schools; cannot fully participate in school activities; often left behind

Nowadays, with the rapid development of modern technology, each person's living and studying conditions are increasingly improved. However, there‘re still many students with visual impairments in regular schools. In addition to lack of good conditions and economic hardships, these children face a lot of discrimination at school. They may feel that they are treated less fairly than normal students because of their disabilities. It is because of both internal and external factors that prevent them from participating in school activities and are often isolated. How can we solve this problem and help these children? First, people should put themselves in their shoes to empathize and understand what they want. They have different learning difficulties, but that does not mean that they cannot learn. An alternative way to deal with this problem is to provide visually impaired children with visual aids such as specialized documents, Braille or large print books, and speaking computers; material with large print, . . . By giving them these things, we can help them learn better. Second, we should create an atmosphere of friendliness, respect, and acceptance during all activities between students with visual impairment and non-disabled ones. For example, Helen Keller, a great female writer, suffered from blindness and hearing loss since childhood, but thanks to the support of relatives and the help of friends around her, Hellen Keller strives to strive for excellence in her study. Her extraordinary life force made the whole world admire her. When working together with students with visual impairments, people will fully understand them and may recognize the talents hidden inside them. This is the thing that all people in our society should do. It is necessary for all people to treat them fairly and give visual impairments more opportunities in regular school as they are part of our society and should be integrated with our communities. A better understanding of students with visual impairments and more contact between non-disabled people and disabled people will help students with visual impairment overcome their difficulties, change attitudes and reduce discrimination in life.