Nowadays, there are several educational institutions requiring students to equip themselves with their personal laptops during class attendance in order to support their studying programs. Several people may find this idea is ridiculous and pricey, while others agree that it is a significant development in the teaching method. In my opinion, I share the same belief with the former.

Nowadays, there are several educational institutions requiring students to equip themselves with their personal laptops during class attendance in order to support their studying programs. Several people may find this idea is ridiculous and pricey, while others agree that it is a significant development in the teaching method. In my opinion, I share the same belief with the former. Admittedly, having modern computers assisted in the classroom has some merits, one of which is evaluating the qualities of education. While studying, teachers may need schoolers to provide information and statistic relating to the subjects, which are barely found in the encyclopedias. Via Internet, students can give out the requisite knowledge and help increase the teaching accuracy. Additionally, laptops also cut down on time spent on making notes about information. On the other hand, people thinking this idea is unnecessary have various strong points. Firstly, schoolers have to pay a deluge of money to purchase personal computers. Most electronic devices are exorbitant, whereas not all the learners are financially affordable, which can lead to the problems such as being bullied and not keeping pace with the learning programs. Secondly, computers can distract students from tuition. Because there are social networks and games, which undoubtedly can draw learners' attention and make them less concentrate on the lessons. For instance, a few pupils may privately chat or play games during the occurrence of the course. In conclusion, it is undeniable that students can take advantage of the association of PC. Nevertheless, due to some mentioned drawbacks above, I think that laptop is an unnecessary appliance and school ought not to demand learners to own an individual modern device.