Tourism is getting increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries , but its disadvantages should not be overlooked . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rapid advansement in the tourism industry plays an integral and indispensable role in bringing a lot of money for many countries. Yet, the disadvantages should not be ignored. I firmly agree with a notion to a great extent and expilit it in subsequent paragraphs. The greatest challenge associated with tourism facility is health. The inlux of visitors obviously support several sectors to grow such as hotels, aviation, restaurants and medical services. Nevertheless, the most concerning issue is that tourist from different country can carry highly infectious ailments with them. Coronavirus is spreading like wilfire worlwide is a tangible example to prove my point. Furthermore, tourists who are generally wealthy carrying valuable items icluding cameras and jewelry may give an invitation criminals to create crimes such as robbery and chain snatching. Visitors who are unfamilar with environment become easy prey to criminals’ targets. Another massive drawback is that local people can experince the loss of language and culture. Although tourists can broaden their mental knowledge and discover new places, it has a detrimental influence on vernacular language and culture. GAELIC is threatened and endangered language because of the intense arrival of tourists. Losing the maintenance of ancient buildings, monuments and exotic places are other visible disadvantages. Most countries are trying to deal with a large number of visitors and their catastrophic effects. By way of conclusion, I would like to accept that although the demand for tourism motivates business owners with job opportunities and boost countries’ economics, apparent ill-effects on natural surrounding language and health issues connected with the industry should be estimated.