Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is part of our life, it is everywhere on TV, outside on billboards, in our magazines, or on the internet. Some people think it is a bit too intrusivein ourlives andthat itencouragesus tobuy stuff we don’t really need, on theother hand others think that it can inform us about new products and it is positive for our life. For my part I think advertising is something usefulas it can inform us as to the new products and technologies which are currently onthe market. First of all the goal of advertising is to inform the consumer about brand new products, all those new characteristics, and why theseproducts are sounique. Without advertising we will neverknow about these new technologies. For examplewithout advertisingwe might never know what asmartphoneisand all the new technologieswe use everyday. Then when we know the product, advertising can again be useful to us as it helpsus to make a choice between two differentbrands which sell the same type of goods. They will promote their own ideas, and that will help us to know eachmodel's features andparticularitiesand which one is the best for us. For example, this can helpus to know about all the new computers which are currently on the market and which one is the best dependingon our needs. To conclude, if we have to choose if advertisingis usefulfor us as a consumer or if it is just a bad way to push us to consume stuff we don’t really need, I believe commercialsare a good way which could be really helpful. We should be just a bit carefulto not believe everything, and keep our self judgement to buy productswe really need