SOME PEOPLE SAY AS THE RESULT OF BEING RICH, PEOPLE MAY COMMIT SEVERAL CRIMES. HOWEVER ,OTHERS ARGUE THAT A LACK OF MONEY MIGHT BE THE REASON FOR COMMITING CRIMES. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

In a world where crime rates are getting out of hand, it is inevitable that crime stems from different cases. While I argue that the need for money can urge people to offend, I am more convinced that the privileged members of the society are more likely to veer into criminal path. To commence with, there are several reasons why the deficiency of money is the root cause of commiting crimes. Initially, most destitute people resort to crime for livelihood unless they have permanent jobs. Precisely, a huge percentage of the world’s population is living under the poverty line, suffering from bleak job prospects and abject hunger. As a result, they embark on the criminal road to meet their basic needs. However, people with a wealth of money and extravagant lifestyles are highly likely to to commit delinquencies for several reasons. First and foremost, rich members of the society are certain to have unquenchable thirst for wealth and fame. Therefore, they are never hesitant to do criminal acts in hope of accumulating more money. Admittedly, opulence and luxury are the key factors that lead wealthy people to offend. To be more precise, people with an abundant money tend to deal with drugs and other illegal ways with the intention of satrisfying their strong desire. Without any doubt, all of these catalysts result in different kinds of crime, which are potentially dangerous for the society. In conclusion, although different factors motivate people to do wrongdoings, I firmly believe that individuals with huge material wealth are proven to do acts of crime.