SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD INVEST MONEY ON ARTS AND CULTURE , WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD SPEND MONEY ON MORE IMPORTANT THINGS . DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

IT IS ARGUED THAT INVESTING SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY ON ARTS AND CULTURE BY THE GOVERNMENT OF VARIOUS COUNTRIES IS PRACTICAL TO SUPPORT THEM, HOWEVER, MOST PEOPLE PREFER TO SPEND BENEFICIAL INVESTMENTS ON OTHER NECESSITIES INCLUDING EDUCATION AND HEALTH CARE. THIS ESSAY WILL EXAMINE BOTH POINTS BEFORE DECLARING A POSITION. TO BEGIN WITH, AS MANY ARGUE THAT ORGANISING SUCH SUPPORTIVE FUNDS TO ACCOMODATE ARTS AND CULTURE HAVE SOME OBVIOUS ADVANTAGES. ONE OF THEM IS TO SAVE EXHIBITIONS THAT FASCINATE MOST VISITORS WHO COME FROM ALL OVER THE GLOBE TO SEE SUCH GREAT SIGHTSEEINGS. FOR INSTANCE, '' MONA LIZA'', WHICH WAS PAINTED BY LEONARDO DA VINCHI, IS SAVING IN ONE OF THE MOST FAMOUS MUSEUMS CAN BE A TANGIBLE POINT TO PROVE MY VIEW. FURTHER, THESE ANCIENT PICTURES OR TRADITIONS TEACH YOUNG PEOPLE HOW TO BEHAVE ELDER PEOPLE OR ENTER A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE BY TELLING WISE PROVERBS OR STORIES. THUS, DESPITE SOME ARGUMENTS, IT WILL BE LOGICAL METHOD IF WE FUND INVESTMENTS ON THESE INFRASTRUCTURES. OTHER PEOPLE, HOWEVER, FELL THAT IT WOULD BE PRACTICAL TO SPEND MONEY ON EDUCATION AND MEDICAL SERVICES. IT IS OBVIOUS THAT SOME PEOPLE FROM POORER COUNTRIES ARE NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE HIGH TUITIONS, SO THEY CAN NOT GET HIGHER QUALIFICATIONS TO WORK AS A LAWYER OR DOCTOR. IN ADDITION, CITIZENS OF AFRICAN COUNTRIES ARE SUFFERING FROM CURRABLE AILMENTS THAT ARE TREATED SIMPLY BY INVESTING MONEY TO BUY VACCINES THAT ARE ALREADY EXIST. THEREFORE, THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD PAY ATTENTION TO SUPPORT DISADVANTAGED PEOPLE TO LIVE BETTER AS NORMAL PEOPLE. BECAUSE BOTH SIDES OF THIS DEBATE PRESENTS VALID AND CONVINCING ARGUMENTS, IT SEEMS TO ME THAT THE TOTAL EFFECTIVENESS OF BOTH SIDES DEPENDS ON THE SPECIFIC CIRCUMSTANCES OF THE AUTHORITY. 283 WORDS