Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sports and games became hot favourites for everyone and while few individuals believe that it also benefited countries growth but other individuals argue that sports is only for entertainment and it never helps in a country's development. Let's examine both the sides before reaching a steady decision. On the one hand, some people believe that hosting a sports event helps to boost countries' development because sports are becoming a hot favourite trend in teenagers and also in the older generation. So because of this, countries make huge revenue by hosting sporting events like cricket, football and more. For example, countries’ like india, australia and england are very engaging countries in sports and in past few years they did amazing things in sports field thus their countries’ growth also. On the other hand, some individuals argue that sporting event is only for the entertainment and holding a sports event never benefits to countries’ growth, they believes that hosting a sports event is only a waste of money and nothing more and in many cases sports create controversy between two nations which also make a bad impact on nations development. Furthermore, the younger generation these days give more importance to sports than the studies which will also make an effect on their future and also nations growth. In conclusion, hosting a sports event in countries will be beneficial sometime and sometimes it creates problems. But in my opinion holding a sporting event is much more beneficial for countries development than their problems.