Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

Many countries believe that travellers are blessings from the god, they tend to encourage them. This essay will discuss the two main advantages of tourism, which is increasing in revenue and friendship. This essay will also discuss two main disadvantages such as Cost of maintenance and security. Firstly the concept of tourism is given importance to improve the revenue and also to build a strong bond between other nations. It is believed that this process will establish the nation’s beauty to various people all over the world and also it will indicate that the country is growing. For instance, every country will focus on this. They will have a tourist minister whose duty is to improve the traveller spots and to enhance the financial status. As more people visit it, the relationship and improve profit. On the contrary, there are few drawbacks in the area of security and also maintaining cost is high. The most visited site has to be kept clean and tidy; this will lead to greater levels of labour charges. Secondly, when there are huge crowd there is a thread for security and more protection have to be given for visitors as well as commoners. To illustrate this with an example, during the visit of China president to India, they have tightened the security and made the surroundings neat and clean; this had cost a huge amount. These are some of the disadvantages of having an outsider in our country. To conclude this, having a traveller could always be a good thing; that every nation should appreciate. In this essay we discussed the two main advantages of being a tourist spot like it will improvise the profit and bonding. However, this essay also discussed the drawbacks in terms of maintenance and thread in security