“Tourism is destroying the local environment. ” What’s your opinion?

Tourism is increasingly developing and becoming a key economic sector of the country. Nevertheless, because of that reason, the local environment has also been severely affected. So I agree with this opinion based on the following reasons. The reason of the problem is littering. Tourists flocking to the beach also consciously throw away fruit peels, plastic bags, beer cans, …… along the beaches, making beautiful beaches suddenly become sloppy and dirty. Garbage is thrown everywhere, especially at tourist attractions, so the number of people coming is very large but there is no sense of environmental protection. So we see on the beach, hundreds of plastic bags floating, following the waves ashore. So now, I’m going to list some solutions to this problem. First, we must step up the management and protection of the environment to prevent and stop new sources of pollution and control pollution sources. Furthemore, must strengthen communication and education measures to raise people's awareness of environmental protection. Coordinate with local authorities, businesses operating in the field of tourism, the Management Board of tourist resorts to develop and issue regulations on environmental protection for tourism. And finally, although small, it is extremely urgent to put more public trash cans at tourist hotspots and accompanied by banners and slogans about environmental protection to attract the attention of tourists. Tourism is good but must go hand in hand with the protection of the environment and lanscape. Each person’s small action has contributed to protecting the local environment where we travel. Let’s join hands for a green, clean and beautiful environment for ourselves and the peolple.