Tourism is causing the environmental problems. What are the main causes? And provide solutions

In the era of globalization, tourism has gain popularity since it has become more accessible and affordable. However, this is hazardous to atmosphere as it creates pollution, littering and environmental damage. In my perspective, it can mitigate to some extent through disposing the waste properly and encourage people to use public transport. To begin with, some alluring tourist spots has been ruined by tourists, meaning that some irresponsible tourists leave trash almost everywhere such as in parks, garden, beaches, mountains, and rivers. For example, nearly every beach in Goa, India which are known for their breathtaking views have just lost the charm because of littering. In addition to that, travel has become so cheap in fact, almost every individual travel oversea for vacations hence, flights or vehicles can cause air pollution. Moreover, marine life is also getting disturbed through littering. It is reported that 35 percent of whale die because of plastic consumption. Overall, tourism has become worse each year and causing many problems to ecosystem. Moving forward, these problems can be alleviated by adopting suitable solutions. The government should make strict laws to control illegal dumping of waste material. Imposing fines on litterers and educate them about potential solutions. Authority should install dump bins in every tourist place for polythene and plastic bottles. The government should ban the infrastructure of new hotels and resorts and encourage to use public transport. To recapitulate, tourism is hazardous to environment causing air and water contamination. However through proper measure such as banning unnecessary infrastructure, penalizing littering and educating people can solve this problem.