The internet is mankind’s most important invention.

It is universally believed that the Internet has been the most ground-breaking innovation that mankind has ever witnessed. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement that the Internet is mankind’s most vital invention. To commence with, the chief reason is that the Internet dominants other creations and brings about profound changes. Besides, the Internet generates the booming of information technology nowadays that completely changes human lives in every aspect including communication, tourism, business, and so on. For instance, Facebook or Instagram, which depend on an Internet connection, allows individuals to interact with each other at a long distance in a matter of seconds, therefore establishing a kind of global friendship. Moreover, another example to demonstrate this idea is that there are a number of stock exchanges having the latest stock market news, stock information, data analysis reports online nowadays, which is easier for investors to follow, therefore developing the industry. Second, another major merit of the Internet is that people become much more informed and well-educated than the time prior to the advent of the Internet. With this storehouse of information on the Internet, an individual has a desirable chance to access a wealth of precious learning materials available on websites to enhance their knowledge and awareness; in contrast, they just rely on their teacher and have to take a tremendous amount of time to visit a traditional classroom or libraries in the past. To sum up, the importance of the Internet is undeniable in human life.