The influence of advertisements_ task2

The overall quality of our choices as well as how we can opt the commodities consciously can depend on many elements, including the type and brand of products we purchase. Now the question is whether this action can be attributed to advertising or it is not effective. In the following paragraphs I will discuss the main reasons of both views. First, the sheer advantages that advertising can bring about should never be easily ignored. that is, informing people about the plausible products to buy. Due to being amusement, advertisement stimulating is the main factor of buying the products. The commercials, as an example, advertise several times in the middle of any movies, so people unconsciously are exposed to this, and in some cases they are related to their daily needs, such as kitchen appliances, and become tempted to acquire it out of peer pressure. On the other hand, some would argue despite having possible benefits, advertisement publishing is not appealing to them. In fact, they aimed at manipulating people. Because the goods with low quality is usually advertised. These people believe the good products are renowned, and they normally strive to satisfy their customers by some methods, such as increasing the quality of customer services and commodities or even by decreasing the price which be affordable for people. Furthermore, given being time consuming, advertisement lossing their attraction from people. The advertisements are usually about something which are harmful for our health, namely junk food, or new computer games for youngsters, so people avoid of being exposed to this atmosphere. In conclusion, I think the first view makes more sense. Apart from all the reasoning mentioned above, because of having sedentary lifestyle, people are more in the influence of advertisements. They surf on the internet or watch television, advertisements puts people at threat of expose, due to being ubiquitous. So, people's options are mainly affected by these approaches.