Tourism is causing some environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of it and what are the solution.

Travel industry around the world has created some adverse effects on the environment. Moreover, there are plethora of reasons which have played their parts in deterioration of the environment. Though, there are many preemptive measure which can be taken to solve those issues. To commence with the causes, due to the tourism industry blooming and people travelling around the world the use of private vehicles, flights have been increased which are causing more pollution than ever before. So, increasing in the pollution have destroyed the ozone layer which does protect us from the harmful UV rays. Moreover, due to people littering around have caused the soil to be erode and due to that the landslides and vegetation are getting destroyed. On the other hand, in order to solve things initially while travelling or staying in hotel’s people tend to keeps the lights and A. C on even we are not in the room, so that needs to be turned off in order to save electricity which indirectly helps in saving the environment. Finally, every individual need to stop littering around while travelling as it is individual’s responsibility to take care of the environment. Also we need to minimize the use of the one-time use plastic as it is difficult to degrade as well as to recycle. In conclusion, it can be derived that though there are many problems which are caused by the increase in the tourism. Though, taking some responsibilities as an individual can help to resolves those issues which can help to cherish the surrounding and make earth better place to roam around.