Tourism is an excellent way to develop a country, but it can also cause harm. How can countries ensure that tourism benefits the development?

Out of all, the tourism has been proven the most efficient source of the development for a nation. However, it cannot be denied that it can be measured as detrimental to some extend. If tourism is promoted by taking some significant steps, it can be a source for the development for several countries. This essay will talk about the cause of harm by tourism and merits of promoting tourism industry for nations. To begin with, tourism is the way of attracting the eyes of visitors. It has been proven that, tourism industry has left the significant footprint in the rise of few nations. Not only it helps to feed the families of host country, but can be a step towards the draw the attention of plenty industries. In order to expand the nation, it is mandatory to rotate the currency; for which the tourists can help the most. Since the visitors would certainly visit the places they have planned; along with purchasing the specialitis of those spots. For instance, they would buy few souvenirs for their loved ones. Consequently, tourism can be ruin the culture of the nations. It has been observed that, host nations gets influenced by the the visitors. They blindly imbibe the lifestyles of the other countries by fascinating towards them. Although the influencers do not intend to leave their shadow on others, but those who gets captivated can be the source of spreading the other's cultures. To illustrate, Asian countries were having their own dressing flavors; but by imbibing the sense of style from western countries, they have forgotten the impact of own traditions. As a result, it has disturbed those vendors and businesses whose idea of products are based on the local societies. In addition, tourism industry can help to expand the countries in several ways. It has its own impacts to boost the economy of the nations. To attract the visitors, governments can take remarkable steps; like provision of the securities for tourists. However the visitors are desired to feel the culture and people of the several nations, but some disturbing incidents can leave the harmful impacts over the world. To exemplify, Jammu & Kashmir is considered as heaven on the earth; but few individuals who are eager to visit feels hesitated due to the incidents of terrorism. To overcome it, the local government could have taken the remarkable steps to ensure the safety of visitors. To conclude, each industries can have pros and cons to discuss. Likewise, tourism is the most impactable source of the development of countries and can be disturbing sometime. If this industry can be developed with mentioned solutions, it can be proved as the boon for the plenty nations.