Increasing number of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

Nowadays, going to university for higher education after finishing school is becoming increasingly popular among the students. Now, many school graduaters are opting to join university instead of working. This essay will discuss the upsides as well as downsides of this argument. One of the benefits of pursuing education after school is that, economies are becoming increasingly knowledge-based, for example doctors can not become a subject speacialist without going to university, because this job requires a skills and university education provides students with the skills required to become a profissional doctor. Another benefit would be that, a degree can open the door to better employment prospects. This means that, in fact, students with a degree are more likely to get higher salary in their realm, compare to others. Nevertheless, this ongoing trend has also some disadvantages. Firstly, there are several jobs that do not require university education. For example, builders don't need to degree to be specialist in their field, instead of this, work experience and interest to this sphere are necessary and help them to perform well. As well as to this, A healthy economy needs a wide range of manual workers, in other words, in the UK, there is currently a shortage of plumbers, owing to this, their services are therefore becoming more expensive. To conclude, Although, a university degree is a must for some professions, A practical training is more important in certain industries. In that case, choosing to go to the university or working after school are up to the every graduaters.