Tourism is an excellent way to develop a country, but it can also cause harm. How can countries ensure that tourism benefits the development?

In general, it is a ubiquitous notion that almost the entire world’s poor live in countries where tourism is a growing industry. Despite this factor, tourism does not benefit the poorest. There are some beneficial ways that aid to generate the income by tourism in order to ameliorate the people’s lifestyle without annihilating traditional cultures. In this essay, I will cite several points as the reasons of this issue and will pursue to give some fitting solutions. One of the basic causes of this problem is that the tourism economics is not being developed in a right way. The certain organisations get lofty money from tourism and invest the gained money to this business activity again. Subsequently, the available process persists protractedly. Hence, the poor cannot take advantage of it and their difficult life condition stays at its level. As the impeccable solution to this problem is that the government should impose the rule about creating the supplementary stock for poor people. Another reason is forming from the low prices. Many tourists tend to come to the countries where the costs are cheaper. As an implication, the government cannot obtain the desirable amount of money and is obliged to soar the taxes. In this circumstance, poor people’s dwelling deteriorates gradually. In addition, the numerous of tourist can contribute to altering persons’ cultures and it can be a much bigger inevitable problem. As a solution for these issues is that the government must increase the costs in terms of tourism economics and decline the local people’s taxes. This remedy can balance both the harm and income of State easily. Taking all things into account, there are manifold reasons for this problem. However, for every hard issue, there is one solution at least.