Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. What is your opinion on that issue?

Today, modernization has revolutionised humans’ lifestyles fundamentally. Industrialisation has made our world a better place for living, although some individuals believe that this has been more useful to more affluent citizens. From my perspective, these advancements have led all humans to live better, even the deprived ones. On the one hand, those who believe that by the development of technology, the rich have gained more beneficiaries have their own reasons. One is that luxury lifestyle has become more popular globally. The more luxury goods are produced by different companies, the more well-to-do citizens have more choices to purchase more variety of magnificent items. For instance, in 2015, Apple, a well-known electronic corporation in the USA, has produced a new version of Apple cell phone as size as a watch with the price of over $20000. Therefore, this watch will be affordable to those having tremendous saving. In addition, in trading, richer countries have a better access to the latest technology of e-commerce, while the poor ones, higher expenditure avoids them to compete with the former and the globalisation has increased the gap between the developed and underdeveloped nations. On the other hand, I personally agree with those believing that modernization has had more positive influences on both rich and poor people. One important impact is that all nations have a better access to more highly developed health system. For example, even in remote areas of Africa, MRI is used for diagnosing of diseases, and its technology can be compared to the one which is being used in the USA. In addition, travelling facilities have been altered dramatically. Had not aviation technology been developed so fast, less general people would have used low-cost airlines. In the past, only the rich could pay the ticket of an airplane, but now even a simple worker and his family can afford the fee of a flight annually. In conclusion, some may believe that the more the technology develops, the more wealthy citizens have better living conditions. However, I personally agree that this can influence the level of accessing to medical services and travelling facilities, and the poor’s lifestyles have been and will be improved far significantly.