tourism is an ever growing industry, what benefits do you think toursim brings to individual and societies? how does tourism affect the environment?

These days, due to the enhancing number of some destinations, tourism has experienced crucial role for the advancement of a nation. In fact, tourism is not only facilities for any specific person but also for entire community who will gain innumerable advantages, such as tourism provides job opportunities and promotes culture to other countries. However, the negative impact of tourism can also destroy the natural environment, such as damaging biodiversity and depletion of natural resources. The essay below will explain both sides of them. To begin with, tourism is one of main methods which have widely been utilized by many nations for economic purposes. Recently, center and local government invest a tremendous amount of money to provide great facilities and amenities in order to attract tourists worldwide. So that, many tourists come to their country and it would open doors for creating jobs. For instance, in Indonesia, the quantity of tourists who come to Bali and Java increases steadily per year. It would be a window of opportunity for individuals and local community to gain new jobs such as selling souvenirs and traditional foods from their regions. In a broad sense, it also becomes a precise time for local people to promote their culture to tourists in order to it would be appealing for them to come continuously. By contrast, there are some harmful impacts of tourism for the environment that should be considered by government and all societies. Firstly, tourism would damage biodiversity of particular areas which includes holiday retreats, clearing of vegetation for constructing resorts. To illustrate that, some areas of new destinations have to clean for building hotels, so that, many trees will cut down and some species of animal that live in forest would lose their habitat, in consequence, those animals will threat extinct when their biodiversity is limited. Secondly, the depletion of natural resources such as water and raw materials is in short supply. For example, because of the large number of tourists come to one region, local people have to provide an excess of food and it would lead to a shortage of sources food in that area. To sum up, tourism would bring some merits for individual and community to obtain new job and promote diversity of culture to others, while tourism would also cause some harmful effects for environment. I guess the government and communities should create natural balance between both of them in order to there is no side that feels harmed.