- These days, people are producing more and more trash, and unfortunately the rate is increasing. In your opinion why do people produce more trash these days? What actions can we take in order to reduce the amount of trash that people produce?

Each family in the world produces a certain amount of rubbish everyday and the governments allocate a huge sum of money for collecting and dumping trash. Producing trash is inevitable however what looks unacceptable is that families these days are producing much more than they should and this is causing many problems for the people and the governments. The first reason why we produce so much rubbish is our modern lifestyle. These days we are consuming things which are packaged. Most of our garbage comes from packaging, we are consuming a lot of convenience food and we are throwing away lots of cans, bottles, and packages. We are also discarding many plastic bags and boxes used to carry things around. We are accustomed to using disposable products, we use them once and then we dispose of them. And unfortunately we forget that many of the things we try to get rid of are non-biodegradable and difficult to dispose of. Another reason is our interest in mass consumerism. In the modern world today many people consume more than they really need and therefore waste a lot which in turn results in the production of trash. In my opinion, the future generation must be aware of the consequences of this trend therefore they must be educated about the environment issues at school now. The governments must urge upon industry the importance of applying reusable packaging, such as glass bottles instead of plastic bottles. People must be informed of the damage to the environment caused by trash and encouraged to use recycled materials since most of the things that we consider as being trash can be used to produce other things. And finally I think People must learn not to waste anything. Unfortunately a considerable amount of the rubbish we produce comes from things we have wasted. To conclude, I think we cannot help producing trash and the earth and the ecosystem can take in only a certain amount of trash; therefore, people must reduce the amount of rubbish they produce before it is too late.