Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

Everything has its advantages and disadvantages. While tourism being one of the most practiced human activities, it has many disadvantages that can not only affect the traveller him/herself but also the whole population in that particular country. This essay paper will discuss the consequences resulting from these situations. Zones visited frequently by tourists are affected economically and socially by foreigners. In my opinion, the two major impacts of tourism are first: the rapid spread of different diseases and viruses from country to country, and second: the disagreement of accepting other cultures and religions visiting that specific area. Let's take Covid-19 as a significant example of our first drawback. Completely brushing the fact that covid is a fast-moving contagious virus, it all started in China and moved to other countries through outsiders. Today Covid is a worldwide pandemic that pierced almost every country on this planet. Solutions immediately took place such as quartining and temporarily closing the launch into some countries. Another vital (or crucial, primary) result is racism. From my personal experience, i've seen a great deal of discrimination and biasy agaisnt muslims in many countires i have visted before. From Asians being criticized for their looks to blacks being held as slaves for thousands of years purely becuase their color is diffrient, to muslims being held in consituition camps and killed simply because them practicing their religion was put under the phrase of “terrorism” and “revolutionary bombers”. These circumstances affected millions and made a tourist think twice before visiting a country. There isn't much of a solution to this problem. I think it depends mainly on how a person was raised, their perspective, and how they view things in life. In conclusion, us humans should be more wise and educated when it comes to such topics. Tourism is a fun way of broadening our circle of knowledge and experience but sometimes, just sometimes, it should be done in the right way.