As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary world owing to advancement of technology now people are able to convert any unknown language in their mother tongue faster. Many individuals foster that study of international dialect is merely misuse of time. I am against the above assertion up to major extent as it is not effective method of learning, but sometimes it is lucrative in order to save the time. The fundamental reasons attributed to this trend are two-fold. Primarily, all the technical gadgets are human made and there is a are possibilities of errors and mistakes while using it. Thus, it may lead to incorrect results and individuals may face discomfort. Besides this, by machine translation of any language no one is able to understand or gain knowledge about tradition and culture of that language. For example, if a person learns any new dialect in a proper linguistic manner by studying books or through a native instructor than then there is high probability to earn in-depth understanding of different values and historical cultures related to the language and it helps to develop skills as well because knowing different languages evolve human’s cognitive mind set. Is there any disadvantage of learning overseas tongue language? Certainly, there is. The potential drawback is people do not need to acquire knowledge of all international languages, they may simply use the translation application to convert in their own speech which is solely required for short time of span. Thus as a result, person people can save their prestigious time and hard income. To conclude, although learning global lingo by interpreting computer devices are not very often fruitful for learners, to somewhat extent these applications may be considered as a time saving interpreters.