Many museum charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Visiting museums is becoming increasingly popular owing to the fact that one can experience rich history and heritage. With the dawn of the modern era most of the museums are charging for admissions and, it’s a wise decision in light of the fact that it will help museums from getting ruined. Although, this decision also comes with a disadvantage that charging admission fees will prevent those enthusiastic and genuine people who aren’t able to afford fees. In my opinion, saving museums from getting destroyed is far more critical than allowing deserving people. In this day and age, cost to maintain ancient museums is increasing and thus if by any chance visiting masses wreck artifacts, it will add pressure on maintenance department. This is because plethora of people will enter museums every day and only few of them are serious. For example, irresponsible pupils will only visit museums for recreation, and they will perform silly activities like scribbling on wall, touching worn out ancient models, etc. Thus, proposing fees for admission will seldom lead to any disturbance as well as prevent added cost on renovating museums. Rapid increase in importance of art and culture awareness has escalated number of history lovers but, due to imposition of entry fees many people are hesitant to enter museums. A number of people find entry fees so expensive that they are not willing to go museums. For an instance, survey conducted by Ministry of tourism revealed that in India there were 2003 history students who wanted to carry out projects on museums but due to expensive admission fees only 10% of them were able to carry out projects. Therefore, disadvantage of this policy is that it will not help in wide recognition of intrinsic culture of any state or country. Charging fees to numerous number of people visiting museums has always been a point of debate due to the fact that it has advantages and disadvantages. Museums are enormous source of information regarding our past but, they are also keepsake for our future generations. Thus, they should be nurtured and maintained and therefore, demanding admission fees is always advantageous.