The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead?

Exponential human growth, which is said to be by many, causes a rapid reduction of our basic resources such as food, water, and oils. From my point of view, I strongly agree that continuous human increase might lead to severe consequences. In this essay, we will discuss the possible scenarios of overpopulation and genuine solutions on how to overcome them. There are many disadvantages resulting from this topic, but the two major ones are pollution and current employment gain. The rise of the human rate lessens the chances of employment. In some countries, job opportunities available are much less than the number of people present there. To solve this problem, family planning must be done so that birth control is put under control. Another solution is immigration. This choice includes many possibilities healthy for the environment, a person, and his/her surroundings. With immigration, people can move to less populated countries with broader job and resource fields. In addition to that, the chances of the spread of diseases decrease significantly. In recent days, pollution rates have increased sporadically. One of the main reasons for the current caused pollution is the excess production of human goods and manufacturing factories. The increase in population tends to cause a rise in consumer rates which in turn tends to increase the demand for garbage thrown here and there. One way of reducing this obstacle is the prevention of cutting trees and burning woods, this does not only drop oxygen percentages in the atmosphere but also replaces it with toxic gases such as carbon monoxide when burning wood. Another way is by using recycling bins. Not only do recycling bins recreate beneficial reusable objects, but they significantly work on helping mother earth breathe. In conclusion, we can say that overpopulation might erupt if that weren't to be controlled from now. We humans should strive to save mother earth and our precious environment.