some people believe that vistors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

In recent years, cultural differences have become a contentious issue. Regarding this matter, people opine that tourists need to follow the local traditions and manners while others counter that the host country ought to embrace the cultural dissimilarities. In this essay, the two opinions will be thoroughly discussed before a personal perspective is presented. On the one hand, it is following the ethnic beliefs that visitors will be taken warmly by the locals. By complying with the customs and behavior of the country, tourists can show respect and appreciation to its origin. As a result, they will receive the gracious hospitality of the dwellers. Moreover, should travelers adhere to the national practices and manners, they can avoid unwanted misunderstandings. The natives might take offence to what can be a common behavior in your home country. For example, in Iran, the sign you make with your thumbs up is considered as an insult while in other countries it is a sign of agreement. On the other hand, there are many reasons to agree with the second view that the host country is required to welcome native divergences. Firstly, new cultures can bring positive changes to the domestic lifestyle. Given that people are able to learn a multitude of ways of living in each corner of the world from the visitors, a more livable environment will be created for the sake of the residents. Secondly, should a country want to be successful in the tourism industry and attract more sightseer, people and governments ought to be flexible and admit other heritages. Given that it is interesting to be able to experience numerous traditions of many countries in one place, a large number of travelers is assured each year. Accordingly, this will enhance the tourism industry, acting as an economic impetus. In conclusion, I believe that the exchange of cultures and the proper behavior of foreigners with local people both benefit the country. In addition, these will help to soothe any conflicts between the countries.