Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years

Tourism has incredibly improved and increased in last 50 years. Although it has bad impacts on local inhabitants and environment, it also boosts the economy. Its has improved relations between people from different castes and religion around the world. People, who were uncomfortable exploring unknown places, have now become optimistic about it. I think tourism influences the idea of acceptance among everyone. Increase in tourism is also led by ease in air travel and decrease in fares. Technological improvements like laptop, mobile phones, internet availability etc have also smoothened the travelling process for travelers. Since the tourism is hyped, growth in economy is observed. People, who live in tourist locations, have also been massively benefited and have improved their standard of living. Tourists travelling from 1st world countries to 2nd or 3rd world's spends less money and enjoy their alone time too. Apart from monetary benefits, people have become more sane about their mental health and take trips at-least once a year. Social media also plays a vital role to grow awareness for the need of travel and helps to escape the mundane life. It have also helped artists to connect with each other and exchange cultures. However, tourism have also encouraged use of more plastic and harmful effects on environment. It has become one of the serious concerns for the local inhabitants of tourists locations. Despite, increase in wealth, once should also glance at the health of local inhabitants. As per the survey, maximum waste of plastic is been diagnosed during summer vacations. Although, there are few disadvantages of tourism which can be narrowed down by taking necessary actions, i believe tourism helps to grow each one of us mentally and financially.