In different countries, the figure for people who have big health issues is rising because of eating an immense amount of junk food. It is an essential reason for the state to impose a higher tax on such foods.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether governments have to oblige paying higher taxes on fast food or not. I think although it is compulsory for the state to take care of the people and manage this situation, it is still unimportant for each ruler to set supreme over taxes in terms of unhealthy food. On the one hand, if the authorities had imposed extremely large taxes for that kind of food, it would prevent the surge in the number of people who suffer from obesity and other illnesses by motivating them to cease eating. More importantly, people commence to worry about their financial situation as well as to ponder the possibility of not losing more money; as the state would help them not to gain health problems and save money by a heavy tax. For example, a person psychologically isn't oblivious about the obsession caused by junk food as from drugs and by pausing eating it makes it easy to notice how refreshed he feels himself and to realize the effect of rejection from junk food. Consequently, better results are likely to be achieved as long as the people will be taxed fast food by the state. On the other hand, for a potentially large number of people it is so time-consuming to cook healthy food, whenever it is not a secret that a healthy meal is much more expensive than fast food. This means that people consume a lot of junk food in order to economize money and time by virtue of their overloaded job and setting taxes could exacerbate the situation inducing a lot of problems for them. For instance, both having a job and studying at university will not let students improve their nutrition in view of the time pressure they are forced to eat such food even if they comprehend the level of harm. Therefore, it is obligatory for the government to consider the wills of that part of the population. In conclusion, I believe even though it is necessary for governments to support people not to eat junk food by high taxes, it could cause different problems for employees.