Some people say history is the most important subject, while others believe in today's world, history is more important.

According to various professors and scholars, the significance of an education varies according to the subjects covered by the curriculum. While some people believe that History and Social Sciences continue to be the most important subjects, others believe that fields like Science and Technology have overtaken social sciences due to the accelerating rate of innovation and technological development. While every subject has its own importance in a respective field, I believe that the markets and the companies incline towards science and technology graduates due to the present market conditions. Over the course of the last few years, new scientific fields have emerged like Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Software Development, etc. As a result, it can be observed that the employment opportunities in these fields are expanding. For example, in USA, 70% of the top recruits are employed in technological fields. Another reason behind this phenomenon is Environmental change. Problems like global warming, ozone depletion and climate change can be only eliminated by stimulating technological innovation. The world right now demands scientists and innovators more than historians and archeologists. However, these developments by no means dictate that fields like History and Economics are becoming obsolete. These sectors will continue to retain their importance due to interdependence between professions and opportunities. For example, even if a company is operating in the Information Technology sector, it'll require economists and accountants for their financial services. Therefore, we can conclude that while Technology and Science increases in importance, the other fields will still persist in the markets.