Tourism has been a good source of revenue in many countries and government should promote the industry.

Nowadays, tourism is one of the booming industries and it plays a vital role in augmenting the revenue of the country. On the globe, there are many countries that survive only on the tourism activities such as the Maldives. Thus, there is no doubt about that it is fruitful to the government. I completely agree with the notion and I will articulate some points to support my view in following paragraphs. Firstly, tourism generates the employment opportunity. Let us say, If anyone wants to go for travel then consequently they book the tickets, do the shopping, stay in the hotels, eat in the restaurants along with go to the famous tourist destination. In other words, it provides the employment in various sectors like aviation, hospitality, restaurant, hotel and travel. Secondly, the government imposes a certain percentage of taxes on every tourist activity. These taxes are directly going to the government which leads to direct growth in revenue of a particular nation which plays a major role to rise in GDP of the country. In addition to that, the government can invest these taxes to improve the tourist facilities and make them more attractive. However, one school of people disagrees with the above point as tourist activities contribute to the pollution of the attractions by littering of garbage, but on the other side, travellers used to buy souvenirs for their close relatives and friends which promotes earning to the local small businesses and entrepreneurs. Ultimately, it provides a way to earn money. To recapitulate, in every aspect tourism proffers the economy of the country which is a major factor in the growth of any nation. Hence, from my point of view government should promote the travel industry.