Should subjects like mathematics and philosophy be optional at school?

It is argued that some people are in favour of optional subjects against the mathematics and philosophy for their children, because they find it difficult to study them. In this context, I believe that every subject has its own, solid ground of the basics. The basics are the main key to learn any subject. Children should be master in basic concept, because analysis has played a huge role in our daily life, managing the finance. Firstly, to form any new talent in kids, we should make our children learn to adopt from the beginning, instead to opt the easy way to go. In my opinion, schools should offer the optional subjects in high school, so at least children can pick up the backgrounds at least. For instance, in recent days for entrance to admission in college or high school, including tough numerical questions to verify the candidate's aptitude level. Conversely, some people tend to strain the analytical subject as compulsory, because math has potential to increase the children cognitive skills. For example, some extraordinary children, who have the ability to do the fast calculation with their fundamentals and principals, they can bring a nice and bright future for their own country through their special inner talent. In conclusion, people should encourage their children to learn all the difficult subjects, instead, to argue to opt some other alternatives. At least, at the school level all children should develop their basic skill, so that they can improve their logical thinking. Children are always bright future for their country. Encourage them right way always and they will not be run away or afraid to deal any critical situations.