Tourism has a largely negative impact on culture.

It has been noticeable that tourism has a significant effect on the cultural aspect of many countries. Some people believe that tourism negative’s impact on culture is more than positive. This essay will argue that tourism has a positive influence over culture for two main reasons: preservation of culture and heritage and strengthening communities. The first reason why tourism has more positives over culture than negatives, is preservation of culture and heritage. The tourists might visit specific cities to see the local heritage which leads the authorities of the country to make an effort to preserve their places. For example, Egypt's governments are spending loads of money in order to maintain the pyramids and pharaohs' arts, which is an attractive destination for many visitors. Another appealing city that conserves the historical culture for their visitors is Istanbul; it was the capital for many countries over centuries and the Turkish governments conserve the previous arts and heritages then present them to the world. As a result, tourism allows people to explore other cultures and encourage others to protect their heritages. The second convincing reason in favour of tourism has a positive influence over culture, is strengthening communities. Local residents can be the primary participants in events and festivals; they work together to develop their shows in response to the tourist interest. For instance, Spanish festivals such as dancing of the local people reflect their cultural clothes and techniques of dance make them work as a team to present the Spanish culture to the visitors in an ideal atmosphere. The place which is being visited frequently leads the locals to build a strong community between each other. To conclude, this essay has explained why tourism has a positive impact on culture more than negative for two main reasons which is distinctly seen in the authorities efforts of preservation of cultural and heritages and the strong relationship between locals who participate in festivals in response to tourists interest. In the future, some traditional values and costumes are at risk of disappearing due to global development, if the nations do not preserve them.