Some people believe that zoos have no useful purpose and hence they should be banned. What is your opinion?

People across the world have been talking about the purpose of zoos being useless. Moreover some people suggest that decision makers should ban zoos. I completely agree with these statements and views and this essay is going to elaborate the disadvantages and banning of zoos. Most importantly, animals will enjoy their life and freedom only in the forest, but in zoos we are shuttering them in the cage like slaves. Even though they have only five senses, it’s our duty to make them live happily like our own child. Although there is no useful purpose of having zoos, it is built mostly for tourist purposes. In today’s world, humans have many other entertainment programs, so it is good to release them in their own house. What’s more, the recent study confirming, many zoos are not providing proper food and shelter, it’s really a tough situation for those animals. For example: In 2019, statistics showed many lions, elephants died in zoos due to lack of maintenance. Additionally, they are unable to live their happy life in zoos, so they are finding some other way to escape from that cage, so some people lost their valuable life due to this cause. So I think it is a good idea to ban zoos, and leave them freely in the forest. The researchers also confirmed that the count of rare species are decreasing day by day, so if this ban takes place, we can achieve our animal wealth and also we can protect forests as well. For example: In the Netherlands, one of the birds forgot to fly when it was released from the zoo. To reiterate, animals can live freely, independently when they live in the forest. Hence, it's about time that policy makers need to ban zoos all over the world.