In large organisations senior position pat is higher as compared to young ones. Some people think that it is good.

The amount of pay higher officials of large organisations is disproportionately higher than that of junior positions of same company, has become the burning topic for debate nowadays. Some people consider it fair and happy about it. I, however, not in favour of this difference in salaries. People think that higher salaries to senior officials are very important to retain the experienced and best staff for their company but no senior manager can get the work done without the team of juniors so there should be negligible gap between the salaries of two. If seniors have lifetime experience, young ones have creative ideas to get the job done. The huge difference is salaries led to many problems. Firstly, as the senior person pay has increased and junior employees pay have stagnated, this widen the poor and rich gap in the society. Moreover, wealthy people got enough money to buy luxuries but the middle- class struggle for bread and butter although they are working for same organisation. To add to it, always middle- class people can spend money in the productive economy, but they do not have enough money to spent so the economy affects negatively. Furthermore, pay difference generates feelings of unfairness which leads less paid employees to dismiss their responsibilities and quit the jobs. Unemployed youngsters may choose the wrong path like taking drugs, doing crime and spoil their lives. Also, the performance of company suffers when salary difference is huge because when employees feel their hard work is not rewarded properly will create resentment. To sum up, although seniors are more experienced than young ones but still youngsters have zeal and creative modern ideas so I think the difference between their salaries should be narrow so that they feel motivated and work for the success of company.