Touring and traveling has become a common activity among masses. Some people assert that a person should travel alone while others recommend group travelling.

The trend of individual travelling is being adopted by large number of individuals, whereas others opine that travelling in group will be more benefitted. I will cast both view points along with my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. There are several factors which hold the ground of former argument. The first and foremost is feeling of independence. Travelling alone can be proved as an immense utility for the one with regards to become independent. While traveling solely an individual has to face numerous hardships such as to carry their huge luggage, find the seats and to tackle with other obstacles make them strong and inculcate the sense of independence from all dimensions and this factor also makes them confident also to become socialize with people from different culture while moving alone from one place to another. In addition to it, single travelling may help them to take decision without the peer pressure. For example, whilst travelling alone it is easy to book the ticket in any compartment without bothering about the expenses, one can order the food as per his/ her own requirement without seeking the advice of others. There are many variables that attract people to travel in group, firstly the safety and security of these trips. Nowadays thieves are moving around the people like genuine passengers and looking for an opportunity when person in traveling sleep or go for washrooms, in absence of passenger’s physical presence they can take away their expensive possessions but when person accompanied with their peers, chances of mishappenings may mitigate because travelers can set the time for sleeping in turns. Secondly good way to pass time during long distance journey.