People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get.

In the last years, societies around the world have debated whether it is important to study a career which you enjoy or simply choose the one with the best opportunities. If I were asked, I would say that only by studying the degree you love is that will be successful. I think this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, the more enjoy what you do, the better you will do it. A large number of scientists claim that our performance raises when we work in a comfortable job and by doing activities that we love. Furthermore, when we do not want to be in a specific place, such as a university class, is more likely to get bored and stressed, making harder to be focused on the task. I have witnessed this numerous occasions at university, where students prefer hanging out with friends rather than being at the library, this owing to the fact that they do not want to study at all. As a result, a great number of undergraduates do not finish their degree. Secondly, studying a career with greater labor field does not mean that you will be better paid. Although your chances to get a job will raise, your salary will be lower than the average, because there will be many students like you seeking a vacancy. Those "popular" careers only make that salaries around the world get decreased due to the overwhelming number of graduates. I must confess that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience, since I have studied one of these degrees. At the beginning, I was pretty delighted with the notion of having money, but the reality is that I have not been able to a get for many months. Considering the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that we do not have to worry about money, the truly important is doing what you love and not what the others say.