people appreciated and valued teachers more before than they do nowadays.

It is critically essential that society appreciate and value teachers. In my opinion, people have appreciated the instructors more before than they do nowadays. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, the easy access to the internet caused people to rely on it for their learnings rather than teachers, which paved away the importance of teachers for the social learning process. People normally appreciate the people that they do a favor to them, and they used to appreciate teachers because they were the only source of learning. Now that everything is available with only a click on the internet, they don't see any need for teachers in society. My father, who has been a teacher for 40 years, is an excellent example on this matter. I remember how my peers and our neighbors in the past, twenty years ago, used to appreciate him because he used to teach their children and help them fill out some of their online applications. But, now people use the internet for their daily needs. If people couldn't access the internet, my father and general teachers would be appreciated as before. Secondly, society is nothing but families, which means that if we look into how individual families behave with teachers, we can extend it to society. Children usually obey their parent's rules, and if they are punished for their misbehaviors towards someone, they immediately apologize and try never to repeat it. I believe nowadays families do not punish their children when they are impolite to their teachers. Even sometimes children are appreciated for their rudeness to their instructors by their parents because they believe that their kid is brave enough to defend their rights in society. The experience mentioned above is an excellent example of this. When my father in the past was misbehaved by his students, their family had punished their children, and they had apologized to him right away. My father used to say that he never experienced bad manners two times from the same student because they were first afraid of their parents. As opposed to nowadays, he says that students keep mocking him in the class, and when he calls their family, they mostly ignore him and never warn their kids. As a result, teachers are not appropriately behaved nor adequately appreciated as before. In conclusion, I firmly believe that teachers are not appreciated and valued as past. This is because people use the internet for learning, and families do not punish their children when they are rude to their teachers.