Topic: Violence among young people has increased drastically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with the growth in the violent media. Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people. Do you agree or disagre?

Over the last half century violence among young people has increased significantly as well as the development of new sources of media like television and internet. With the easy access to these new sources, teenagers are more exposed to inappropriate subjects like physical and sexual violences. Analysing these facts we can predict that violent media is clearly helping to increase the fury among young people. One of the huge source of image media in the last five centuries is the television, and teenagers used to watch it very often. Since they are still in the development phase of their personality, all information watched could be used to build it. For example, kids that watch TV shows that contains inappropriate languages will learn and also use those new vocabularies as well as assume that they should be used normally. Another point that cannot be overlook is the new source of media present nowadays called Internet. Although it could be a powerful learning tool, without the adequate supervision, it will become a huge fountain of bad examples. For instance, kids that use internet without parents supervision are easily exposed to harmful advertisements like sexual and physical violences. Thus contributing drastically for a dirty personality. In conclusion, it is clear that all the inappropriate information that reach young people through out the media sources influence them to build a aggressive personality. Although it is not possible to avoid all the harmful suppliers, parents should try to supervise closely their kids in order to prevent them from harmful information.