Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities.

The majority of people nowadays prefer to support the needy at individual level within the local community circle while the rest of the people choose national and international charities a option to support the ones in need. This essay will discuss both the points of view before concluding my opinion. To start with, money is the basic necessity for survival. Every now and then we see people begging or asking for support due to lack of funds and many a times it has been seen that either the people requesting for help are only faking themselves to be poor and actually it has become a business for most of them or they use it for it for crimes and in drug dealings. This is why majority of people prefer to support the people by providing them the actual items they need instead of giving them money which many of them misuses. For example: young adults found begging on streets are the drug addicts and when someone give them money, they use it to satisfy their body’s drug requirement or in other crimes. On the other hand, there are number of natural calamities and other serious disasters which creates a lot of chaos among the people, and they struggle for daily bread and butter. In such cases government come-up as the first helping hand as expected but also there are lots of individuals who fund the government accounts with donations for the rescue and safety operations. Also, many help the needy people who need shelter by funding the NGO’s and elderly homes which they feel will always be used for the goodwill of those in need. For example, in covid 19 pandemic majority of people worldwide supported their government by donating a hefty amount of money. To recapitulate, I agree with both the points as it depends on situation to situation how you can better help the people in need, and it is up to the individual about how he can help.